mopasick.blogg.se

Mam tor summit
Mam tor summit




mam tor summit

It also gave me a chance to take a photo of Mam Tor summit. This gave me time to take in the glorious views of Edale to the North, and Hope Valley to the South. After reaching the summit of Mam Tor, I noticed that the small crowd had dispersed. Mam Tor summitĪfter capturing a few photos I made my way up to the Mam Tor summit, it’s not a particularly high peak compared to others in The Peak District. I was visiting for a walk from Mam Tor along the Great Ridge. Time to get my camera out! Crowd watching the Paragliders on Mam Tor Paragliding off Mam Tor Paraglider gliding over EdaleĪlthough it was great to watch these “daredevils”, I wasn’t visiting the Peak District to watch people jump from high ground, dangling delicately from what can only be described as colourful bed sheets. The first thing I noticed was lots of people paragliding from just beneath the summit. After getting wrapped up warm and sampling a nice cupper, I started the steep, but short walk up Mam Tor. I had one last look at my temperature gauge, -2☌. (Mam Nick car park £3 all day, card payment only) I was very lucky, there were only 2 or 3 parking spaces left. Although this delayed my journey slightly, I arrived at a very busy Mam Nick car park around 8:50 am. That said, I didn’t like the deteriorating road conditions which had started to become very icy in parts. The slightly colder climate I was heading for didn’t really bother me, as I was well prepared for it. I decided to leave Nottingham at 6:30, meaning my estimated time of arrival at Mam Tor would be 8:30 (ish) As I was travelling, I couldn’t help but notice that the further north I travelled, the lower my temperature gauge was dropping. Although it was a little fresh in my hometown, it certainly wasn’t cold enough to snow, but due to the higher ground level in Derbyshire, snow-topped peaks are a common sight. Having checked the weather the night before, I was expecting to be welcomed in The Peak District by picturesque, snow-topped peaks. On the morning of my Mam Tor and Great Ridge Walk, I woke up at 5:30 am to a fresh and bright start to the morning.






Mam tor summit